Liturgical Seasons

Photo: / artant

The prayers of the Church year are shaped by six liturgical seasons. These seasons are times marked with a specific theme. There are times spent in waiting and preparing, in joy and celebration, in vulnerability and penance, in gratitude and wonder, and in awe and mystery.

Each season is introduced with a reflection on its meaning and tone. Each season is adorned with prayers, reflections, poetry, or images for your personal prayer.